The first great song of 2012 has arrived! And it’s no surprise it’s by Grimes. Listen to Genesis here:

Meanwhile, the talented artist has to push back the premiere of her extra-anticipated LP Visions. The good news is she has signed to 4AD. Read more:

If the whole album will be as good as Oblivion and Genesis, Visions will kill!!!!!!!!!!!!


Before releasing the new, much anticipated album number 6, Goldfrapp will gather their more (A&E, Ooh La La) or less popular (Train, Utopia) singles on a retrospective LP called… The Singles. There are two new songs included. Read the full tracklist and watch the album cover at Pitchfork:

The clip for Yellow Halo (shot in South America) is here:

A concept album about ghosts, aptly titled Ghostory, hits the shelves on February 27. It will be their first LP as a duo. Read the full story on NME:

One of my darlings, Grimes, is to release her third album Visions on January 31 next year. This is going to be fucking massive. Check out the tracklist below:

There’s also a short interview. Grimes on Vanessa video: The budget was $60, which all went to alcohol. LOL Don’t forget to listen to her new song Oblivion. Click:

More Upcoming Albums

September 13, 2011

These three LPs are to be released this year too. Can’t wait…

Florence and the Machine Ceremonials (31 October)

Atlas Sound Parallax (8 November)

Kate Bush 50 Words for Snow (21 November)

Here’s the list of 15 greatest releases of 2011 and a quick résumé of hydra’s activity so far. The artists are presented in alphabetical order:

  1. Austra Feel It Break
  2. Julianna Barwick The Magic Place
  3. James Blake James Blake
  4. Kate Bush Director’s Cut
  5. Cat’s Eyes Cat’s Eyes
  6. Deerhoof Deerhoof vs. Evil
  7. Forest Swords Fjree Feather EP
  8. Gang Gang Dance Eye Contact
  9. Grimes / d’Eon Darkbloom EP
  10. PJ Harvey Let England Shake
  11. Lykke Li Wounded Rhymes
  12. Panda Bear Tomboy
  13. Thao & Mirah Thao & Mirah
  14. Toro Y Moi Underneath the Pine
  15. Wild Beasts Smother

Check out the forthcoming LPs:

CSS La Liberación (23 August)

St. Vincent Strange Mercy (13 September)

Björk Biophilia (27 September)

Twin Sister In Heaven (27 September)

Feist Metals (4 October)

Prince Rama Trust Now (4 October)

Zola Jesus Conatus (4 October)

Justice Audio, Video, Disco (25 October)

Oneohtrix Point Never Replica (8 November)